Men's and Women's Hours - Easter Term 2019

Rule 11 details the restrictions on rowing that come into force on weekdays during Easter Full Term:

  • Early Hour: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Changeover: 6:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Late Hour: 7:00pm - 8:00pm

The only crews permitted to row between Chesterton and Baitsbite Lock  during these periods are:

  • 1st VIIIs
  • VIIIs in 1st and 2nd Divisions of the May Bumps

IVs comprising rowers eligible to row in the evening hours may use the changeover period to get downstream of Baitsbite Lock but may not be between Baitsbite and Chesterton during the restricted hours.

Use of the river during the restricted hours is limited to crews of the following sexes each week:

Date Early Hour
5:30 - 6:30pm
Late Hour
7:00 - 8:00pm
Thurs 25th Apr - Fri 26th Apr Women Men
Mon 29th Apr - Fri 3rd May Men Women
Mon 6th May - Fri 10th May Women Men
Mon 13th May - Fri 17th May Men Women
Mon 20th May - Fri 24th May Women Men
Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May Men Women
Mon 3rd Jun  - Fri 7th Jun Women Men
Mon 10th Jun - Tue 11th Jun Women Men

On Tuesday 23rd April and Wednesday 24th April, there will be a single combined Men's and Women's "hour" from 17:45 - 20:00 due to the Small Boats Regatta. In addition to eligible VIIIs, IVs comprising rowers eligible to row in the evening hours may also row between Chesterton and Baitsbite Lock during the combined "hour" on these two days only.

There will be no evening hours on Tuesday 4th June due to the river closure for X-Press Head. Details of the Evening Hours arrangements for Friday 7th June will be updated when details of the Getting-on Race are confirmed.

© 2001 - 2019 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.