Men's and Women's Hours - Easter Term 2017

Rule 11 details the restrictions on rowing that come into force on weekdays during Easter Full Term:

  • Early Hour: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Changeover: 6:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Late Hour: 7:00pm - 8:00pm

The only crews permitted to row between Chesterton and Baitsbite Lock  during these periods are:

  • 1st VIIIs
  • VIIIs in 1st and 2nd Divisions of the May Bumps

IVs comprising rowers eligible to row in the evening hours may use the changeover period to get downstream of Baitsbite Lock but may not be between Baitsbite and Chesterton during the restricted hours.

Use of the river during the restricted hours is limited to crews of the following sexes each week:

Date Early Hour
5:30 - 6:30pm
Late Hour
7:00 - 8:00pm
Thur 25th Apr - Fri 28th Apr Women

Men

Mon 1st May - Fri 5th May Men

Women

Mon 8th May - Fri 12th May

Women Men
Mon 15th May - Fri 19th May Men

Women

Mon 22nd May - Fri 26th May Women

Men

Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd Jun Men

Women

Mon 5th Jun  - Fri 9th Jun

Women Men
Mon 12th Jun - Tue 13th Jun Women Men

On Tuesday 25th April and Friday 26th April, there will be a single combined Men's and Women's "hour" from 18:00 - 20:00 due to Small Boats Regatta.

© 2001 - 2017 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.