Forthcoming River Closures

Evening Hours are in effect during 17:30-20:00 on weekdays during Easter Full Term for upper boats only. Please see the Evening Rowing page for more information.

Weekend Rowing: All crews may boat at 11:00am on both days. All novice crews must be accompanied by a bank party, and novice crews must have an experienced cox for their first outing.

Early Morning Restrictions: All non-novice crews may boat at lighting down. Crews boating within 15 minutes of lighting down must carry lights. Novice crews may boat from 07:30am, and must be accompanied by a bank party. Novice crews must have an experienced cox for their first outing.

Details of forthcoming closures of the river to CUCBC crews are shown below. All are for the river downstream of Chesterton Corner / Green Dragon Footbridge unless stated otherwise. Where an event allows row throughs for Senior Crews, these are defined as crews which may row below Baitsbite lock (i.e first boats and crews in the first two divisions of May Bumps).

Date Time Event/Note
Sun 15th April 10:00 - 15:00 Radegund Mile
Tue 24th - Wed 25th April 15:45 - 18:00 Small Boats Regatta
Sat 28th April 08:30 - 15:00 Head of the Cam
Sat 5th May 11:00 - 16:00 Spring Head to Head
Sun 6th May 12:00 - 20:00 City Sprints (in front of the boathouses)
Sun 20th May 11:00 - 16:00 Champs VIIIs Head
Sun 27th May 12:00 - 20:00 Nines Regatta
Tues 5th June 18:00 - 21:30 X-Press Head
Fri 8th June TBC Getting-on Race
Wed 13th - Sat 16th June 11:00 - 20:00 May Bumps
Thurs 5th July 19:30 - 21:00 CRA Time Race
Tue 17th - Fri 20th July 16:00 - 21:30 CRA Town Bumps

External Event Calendars: CRA | Conservancy

Conservancy Event Calendar

AttachmentSize
Guidance on Lent Early Mornings 2016.pdf39.99 KB

© 2001 - 2017 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.