River Closures

Forthcoming River Closures

Early Morning Restrictions: First VIIIs may boat at lighting down, all other (non-novice) crews may boat 15 minutes later.

Weekend Rowing: Allowed on both days after 11.00am. All novice crews must be accompanied by a bank party, and novice crews must have an experienced cox for their first outing. Only first VIIIs may boat at 11:00am, all other crews may boat from 11:15am.

Evening Hours are in effect weekdays during Easter Full Term for upper boats only. Please see the Evening Rowing information.

Details of forthcoming closures of the river to CUCBC crews are shown below. All are for the river downstream of Chesterton Corner / Green Dragon Footbridge unless stated otherwise. Where an event allows row throughs for Senior Crews, these are defined as crews which may row below Baitsbite lock (i.e first boats and crews in the first two divisions of May Bumps).

Date Time Event/Note
Sat 17th Feb 08:00 - 17:00 Pembroke Regatta
Sun 18th Feb 09:00 - 16:00 Winter League 2 (CRA clubs only)
Fri 23rd Feb 13:00 - 18:00 Lent Bumps Getting On Race
Tues 27th Feb - Fri 2nd March 13:00 - 17:30 Lent Bumps
Sat 3rd March 11:30 - 17:30 Lent Bumps
Tues 13th March 13:30 - 18:30 Second Trinity Challenge Sculls/Talbott Cup
Thurs 15th March 10:00 - 18:00 Catz Cardinals
Sat 17th March 09:00 - 16:00 Winter League 3 (CRA clubs only)
Sun 18th March 11:00 - 16:00 Junior Sculling Head
Sun 25th March 10:00 - 15:00 Canoe and Kayak race (whole river)

External Event Calendars: CRA | Conservancy

Syndicate content

© 2001 - 2017 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.